In May 2006, three friends left for Tunisia to shoot our own STAR WARS Movie. Seven days later we came back with dirty clothes and a couple of video-tapes. But the adventure of our lifetime had just begun.This is their Movie, this is their story.

Main Movie

Our story takes place between the official STAR WARS Episodes III and IV. It starts with the Order 66 and ends with the attack on the rebel corvette Tantive IV by Darth Vader´s imperial Stardestroyer. Our adventure neither fills the gap between the official movies nor do we consider it part of the Expanded Universe.

The movie will be released this Summer 2022.

 

Trailer

   

Filming on Location

To make us stand out from the many fanfilm productions out there we decided to use a more uncommon shooting location than the "woods behind our house" for our film. Far and exotic locations were supposed to make the scenery more realistic and help the audience to dive into the foreign world more easily. In the beginning we only planned to shoot in Tunesia which was an absolutely authentic shooting location for Tatooine (and the original shooting location of Lucasfilm). But as time came by, we coupled our passion for travelling and for our film more often which is how many other countries joined up as shooting locations.

 

Making Of

A Star Wars Movie is nothing without well-made costumes and props. To keep up our low-budget motto we decided to create most of our costumes ourselves. Of course our costumes have not the perfection and detail-level as the (purchasable) Deluxe kits. They are also not applicable to be examined at conventions at close range. But this is not their intended purpuse. They are just film props, wich have to do their job in front of the camera. Therefore an authentic Star Wars Look and a high toughness (for the stunts) are the main focus. All needed are a few ideas, a fully equipped workshop and a close hardware store ;-) And, by the way, this is a perfect way to make the whole production more charming. Hey, about 30 years ago the guys from Lucasfilm and ILM had nothing more than a small workshop, some old ship kits, paint and their imagination. And we all know what they created there. Cinema is an illusion, the eye sees only what it wants to see...

     

While a lot of fanfilm makers use blue screen shots in combination with computer generated background images, we always tried to use real props and sets. We love the charm of the real set from the original STAR WARS movies, but to be honest, it looks way better. Therefore we were all ears when together with the Tydirium filmteam, an idea came up, to build a real size stardestroyer corridor. After a rough calculation and planning we decided to build the set together, and to shoot both our fanfilms in it.

 

Some of our scenes were taken at the Original Set of Mos Espa, but there were only quite a small number of houses and empty streets. To get the look of "Episode 1 - The Phantom Menace" we added computer generated elements and additional actors (Sandtrooper, Jawas etc. shot in in the Greenbox). After compositing all these parts we received the magnificent city.

Audio-Dramas

To get into the right mood please enjoy the prequel story to the Movie in three books and audio-books.

Right after the happenings of „Episode III - Revenge of the Sith” the Jedi all over the galaxy are being confronted with Palpatine’s order to kill all Jedi. It is called “Order 66”. But deep in the jungle of Kashyyk, one Clone remains allegiant to his Jedi General Nokas Mepur. In the meantime, on a small Republican Corvette, Jedi Padawans Nilas Dihr´thu and Sweit Cheef manage to escape the deadly assassination. But they have to pay a disastrous price. And when fallen Jedi Anakin Skywalker manages to find a thousand year-old Sith artefact in the Jedi temple, a hunt for life and death begins for all of them. 

Download Download

9 years have passed since Clone Commander Tio Man betrayed the Empire and Nokas Mepur managed to escape with his help. Mepur lived in exile on remote planet Sleheyron ever since. While the stranded Jedi has started a new life, former Padawans Nilas Dihr´thu and Sweitt Cheef wander on dark paths in the underworld of Coruscant. On their meander they manage to get Vader’s Sith artifact into their possession, the mask of an old Sith-Lord. The curse of this Lord, however, is an immensely bigger threat to them than Vader’s anger on the thievery. The Emperor, unhappy with Vader’s progress on his hunt on the remaining Jedi, sends out his most devious Officers to assist Vader, among them young Captain Thrawn. This Thrawn has his own diabolic plans to get rid of the Jedi once and for all, including Galve Mepur, the son of stranded Jedi Nokas. And when a rebellion against the Empire is let loose on the planet Camino, fate brings them all together and even the Force itself is tipped off-balance.

Download Download

 

After he barely escaped the catastrophe on Camino, former Jedi-Master Nokas Mepur follows the trail of the kidnappers of his son Galve. His desperate hunt leads him into the underworld of Tatooine, where he meets an old friend. Meanwhile, the rebel alliance led by Mon Mothma emerges from its shadow existence. For Nilas Dihr-thu, however, the shadows take a new and serious form in his alliance with the dark Sith-Lord. As the mask of Nihilus gets more powerful by the minute, Darth Vader starts his hunt for the last Jedi alive.

Download

Heroes

Although some characters of the original STAR WARS movies play a role, our saga relies on its own heroes and villains. The following overview gives you a brief introduction into the upbringing, the views and important moments in the lives of our main characters.

Born on Naboo and grown up in the Jedi temple on Coruscant, young Nokas Mepur becomes close friends with Padawan Nilas Dihr’thu who is nearly of the same age. Nokas, being the older and especially more cool-headed pupil of Jedi Master Ras Ti Kal, reaches the rank of a Jedi Knight way earlier than his fellow pupil Nilas. When Nokas leaves Coruscant years later on a Jedi mission to Kashyyk, he has no clue that this will be his last battle in the name of the Republic. By order of the Supreme Chancellor the clones turn on him and he is suddenly in need of more allies than the Force alone.

Bred on the basis of genetic material from bounty hunter Jango Fett and trained to fight, that is what defines who Clone Commander Tio Man is. But when Order 66 is proclaimed, he defies the direct order of the Supreme Chancellor. He has little time to find out why he was able to do so, however, because his treachery makes him himself one of the hunted.

Although his physical abilities are not par with those of his older friend and fellow pupil Nokas, Padawan Nilas is the one with the higher potential in the Force. Only his impatience and his unpredictability in some cases have lead the Jedi Council to the decision that he is not yet mature enough to take part in the Jedi trials. When the war reaches its climax and Order 66 commands the Jedi to be killed, his special situation forces him into a diabolic trial no Jedi Master could have prepared him for.

He is not especially enthusiastic when Sweitt Cheef finds out he has to go on a mission with moody young human Nilas Dihr’thu. But soon, after their first couple of adventures together, they become close friends, Sweitt being the serene and calm counterpart to the harsh and irascible temper of his friend. But on their last mission even the cool-headed Vulk hits the wall.

Trapped in his toiling armor and bereft of most of his former Force potential, Darth Vader finds out that he is by far not strong enough to free himself of the Emperor’s shackles. The finding of a millennia-old mask promises him the needed strength, but to unveil its secrets he has to follow paths no one has ever walked before.

Although Ras Ti Kal has never been part of the Jedi Council, he always enjoyed its confidence. Besides training countless Padawan-pupils, he is often sent on secret missions to remote planets. When he gets wounded heavily in the Battle of Geonosis, he loses his mobility and is forced to serve in the Jedi Temple. Right in the temple, on the supposedly safest place in the galaxy, however, the biggest of all threats awaits to be released.

Mitth'raw'nuruodo, so his full name, has always known that a blueskinned Chiss like him would never make many friends in the alien-inimical Empire. Being a brilliant strategian, however, he manages easily to get into the Emperor’s favour and can solve problems his way from then on. The mission to find the last of the remaining Jedi arouses his personal interest. Only Palpatine’s personal executor, Darth Vader, could become a problem for him and cause his strategy to fail. But, fortunately, the Jedi themselves hand him the best weapons without knowing.

From his first day with the Empire, being one of the first recruited Stormtroopers, Lang Kawi has always been surrounded by clone troops. He learned to appreciate them because of their precision and their obedience as well as to scorn them because of their arrogance and their caginess towards non-clones. Only when he meets clone Commander Tio Man he is forced to rethink his attitude towards them. As the two have to entrust their lives to each other on a special mission, the comrades become friends.

Since the beginning of the Rebellion and their hiding in the shadows, Mon Mothma has become one of the official traitors to the Empire and a popular target for many a bounty hunter. When she falls into Jabba The Hut’s hands, it seems that not even the grown influence of the Rebel Alliance can save her from certain execution. But among the other captives she meets a species long believed to be dead that could change everything.  

With the attack of the Empire on his home planet Galve’s youth ends early and painful. In the following years he witnesses his own Force-sensitivity and the exceptional abilities coming with it more than once. To protect him, however, his father Nokas hides the fact that he himself was a Jedi once and the power Galve could unleash. But after his father’s death, Galve’s true heritage unveils itself and he has no choice but to confront his father’s former enemies with the Force as his new ally.

Always looking for filthy jobs, the biggest gangster lord of Tatooine does not hesitate to sell a Jedi to the Empire to make a fortune. When the Hutt tries to deceive his trade partners, however, he attracts the attention of Palpatine’s best officer and a significant part of the Imperial Fleet. In the end, his only choice is to flee to his hideouts in the Outer Rim. But even here his enemies wait, concealed in his network. As he realizes that the interest of his hunters is not on him but on his prisoners, it is already too late.

For a long time now, the devious Twilek has led a frustrating life as a henchman of Jabba the Hut. When he coincidentally gets the opportunity to capture a Jedi alive, he sees his chance to become a big player in the crime organization. He seizes his chance and becomes part of a trade where his own life is suddenly at stake.

After his father’s death, young Boba Fett has not many alternatives to becoming a bounty hunter himself. It does not take long before the rulers of the underworld as well as the Empire long for his skills. The supposedly easy mission to capture a stranded Jedi turns out to be a complex manhunt of whole generations. On its end, he is to execute none less than his own brother.

Many times the wise Jedi Master has been able to foresee the future. But when he sends Jedi Knights Anakin Skywalker and Nokas Mepur on their missions, he has no idea on how tragic terms the two of them would meet again in the future. Being in exile on Dagobah years later, he once again witnesses how the Force is tipped off-balance by the return of an ancient Sith shadow. But blackness is not all he feels. And where shadow is, there must also be light. 

By the age of 14, Juno Eclipse happened to be the youngest cadet in the Imperial Academy on Corulag and she graduated as top of her class. She proves her talent as a pilot and her believe into the Empire working for Captain Voss Parck which gets her being handpicked by Darth Vader himself for the elite squad called the Black Eight. The moment Vader makes her work as a pilot for his secret apprentice is when the Imperial record on Juno Eclipse misteriously ends.

When the part-time gangster and former ship engineer of Jabba the Hutt awakes in a dark cell in the basement of the Hutt's fortress, Rafe knows his death is near. This is not the way he had imagined his deal with Jabba. Did the Besalisk come too close to the ganster boss or the Empire? His most important secret, however, his real identity, has not been discovered yet.

Voss Parck is protected by Thrawn, being his first and - for a long time - only human friend, but Parck is also hidden in Thrawn's long shadow. Still, he himself is an experienced Commander, a veteran of the Clone Wars, and he has worked for the Empire for more than 19 years as a dependable and loyal captain. But the moment he has finally managed to become Commander of the gigantic space station Reithi Adamant VII, the Rebel Alliance threatens to destroy all his plans.

 

SCOR

Only the correct music transforms a great movie into a fantastic movie experience. That applies for fan films as well as for Hollywood blockbusters. The development of a certain score for a specific location, character or mood was the basic step for our own movie score. It most certainly sticks to it's character, location or mood throughout the movie and even further. As real orchestras are terribly expensive, we had to use so called sound libraries. In them you'll find all the neccessary instrumental sounds to work with that you need to make it sound almost like the original. Those libraries consist of real recorded instruments. The quality of those sound libraries is so brilliant these days that a lot of professionell movie productions use them in order to avoid the expenses of a real orchestra. But listen for yourself...

   

 

Press

A small collection of some magazines and their articles about our movie project.

Abenteuer & Phantastik Abenteuer & PhantastikGS_report WIRED_reportStern_report SZ_report

poster

Im Mai 2006 machten sich drei Freunde auf den Weg in die Wüste Tunesiens um einen eigenen STAR WARS Film zu drehen. Nach 7 Tagen kehrten sie zurück, mit schmutziger Kleidung und einer Handvoll Filmaufnahmen...doch das Abenteuer ihres Lebens hatte gerade erst begonnen. Dies ist ihr Film, dies ist ihre Geschichte.

Main Movie

Unsere Geschichte ist angesiedelt zwischen den offiziellen STAR WARS Episoden III und IV. Sie beginnt zeitlich mit dem Aufruf der Order 66 und endet unmittelbar mit den Angriff auf die Rebellencorvette Tantive IV durch Darth Vader´s imperialen Sternenzerstörer. Sie füllt weder die Lücke zwischen den offiziellen Filmen, noch berücksichtigt sie den geschichtlichen Ablauf des Expanded Universe. Obwohl es einige Berührungspunkte zu den offiziellen Geschichten und Charakteren gibt, sind der Film und die Hörbücher, ein in sich geschlossenes Abenteuer.

Der Film wird diesen Sommer 2022 veröffentlicht.

 

Trailer

   

Filming on Location

Um sich von der breiten Masse an Fanfilmproduktionen etwas abzuheben, entschieden wir uns als Drehorte etwas Ausgefalleneres zu nutzen als den üblichen Wald hinterm Haus oder die Greenbox. Ferne und exotische Schauplätze sollten die Szenerie glaubhafter gestalten und es dem Zuschauer später erleichtern die „fremde Welt“ zu akzeptieren. Anfangs war lediglich Tunesien Originaldrehort von Lucasfilm) geplant und diente als absolut authentische Kulisse für Tatooine. Doch im Laufe der Zeit verbanden wir unsere Leidenschaft des Reisens immer öfter mit Dreharbeiten und so kamen bald weitere Länder dazu.

 

Making Of

Was wäre ein STAR WARS Film ohne Kostüme, Kulissen und Requisiten? Um unser Low-Budget Motto einzuhalten, hatten wir uns entschlossen den größten Teil der Kostüme selbst zu bauen. Selbstverständlich haben unsere Kostüme nicht die Perfektion und Detailtiefe vieler (kaufbarer) Deluxe-Bausätze. Sie sind sicherlich auch nicht geeignet um aus nächster Nähe auf Conventions betrachtet zu werden. Aber das ist auch nicht Ihre Bestimmung. Es handelt sich lediglich um Filmrequisiten, die ausschließlich vor der Kamera wirken sollen. Im Vordergrund stehen deshalb ein authentischer Star Wars Look und eine hohe Belastbarkeit (für die Stunts). Alles was man dazu braucht sind ein paar frische Ideen, eine gut eingerichtete Werkstatt und einen Baumarkt in der Nähe ;-) Und nebenbei bekommt so die ganze Produktion wesentlich mehr Charme. Hey, vor 30 Jahren hatten die Jungs von Lucasfilm und ILM auch nicht mehr als eine kleine Garage, alte Schiffsbausätze, Farbe und ihre Phantasie. Und wir alle wissen was daraus geworden ist. Kino ist Illusion, das Auge sieht was es sehen will...

     

Während etliche Fanfilmproduktionen vor Bluescreen aufzeichnen um die Aufnahmen anschließend durch computergenerierte Hintergrundgrafiken auszufüllen, haben wir uns ja stets bemüht ausschließlich echte Kulissen zu benutzen. Zum einen lieben wir den Charme realer Sets der alten STAR WARS Filme, zum anderen sieht es einfach besser aus! Aus diesem Grund waren wir natürlich offenen Ohres als in einem netten Gespräch mit den Machern des Fanfilms Tydirium die Idee aufkam, ein lebensgroßes Set eines Sternenzerstörergangs zu bauen. Nach einer groben Kalkulation und Planung beschlossen wir schließlich den gemeinsamen Bau dieses Sets, welches anschließend für Dreharbeiten beider Fanfilme genutzt werden sollte.

 

In Tunesien entstanden einige unserer Aufnahmen an dem Original Set von Mos Espa. Wir fanden dort jedoch nur eine recht spärliche Anzahl von Häusern vor, zudem waren die Strassen leer und verlassen. Um die gewaltige und belebte Stadt aus dem "Episode 1 - Die dunke Bedrohung" zu erhalten wurden in der Postproduktion computergenerierte Elemente und nachträglich gefilmte Statisten (Sandtrooper, Jawas usw.) in die Aufnahmen eingefügt und so zu einem stimmigen Gesamtbild zusammengeführt.

Audio-Dramas

Zur Einstimmung auf den Film empfehlen wir die Vorgeschichte als Buch und Hörbuch in drei Teilen.

Unmittelbar ziehen die Geschehnisse in "Episode III - Die Rache der Sith" die Jedi in ihren Bann und ohne Gnade fordert der Tötungsbefehl des obersten Kanzlers Palpatine überall in der Galaxis seine Opfer. Doch tief in der Dschungelwelt von Kashyyk entscheidet sich der Klonsoldat Tio Man zur Loyalität gegenüber seinem Jedi General Nokas Mepur. Zeitgleich auf einer kleinen Korvette über Coruscant gelingt es den Jedi-Padawanen Nilas Dihr´thu und Sweitt Cheef der Order 66 ebenfalls zu entkommen, jedoch zu einem verheerenden Preis. Als schließlich der gefallene Jedi Anakin Skywalker inmitten der Ratskammer des Jeditempels auf ein Jahrtausende altes Sith-Artefakt stößt, beginnt für alle eine Jagd um Leben und Tod.

Download Download

 

9 Jahre sind vergangen seit dem Verrat des Klones TioMan und der Flucht des Jedi Ritters Nokas Mepur, welcher seitdem auf dem entlegenen Planeten Sleheyron im Exil lebt. Doch während für den gestrandeten Jedi ein neues Leben begonnen hat, irren die einstigen Padawane Nilas Dihr´thu und Sweitt Cheef auf dunklen Pfaden durch die Unterwelt Coruscants. Auf Ihrem Irrweg gelangen sie in den Besitz eines Sith-Artefakt, die Maske eines alten Sith-Lords. Doch dessen Fluch ist unermesslich größer als Darth Vaders Zorn über den Diebstahl der Maske. Unzufrieden mit Vaders Fortschritt bei seiner Jagd auf die Jedi, entschließt sich der Imperator den verschlagensten seiner Offiziere einzusetzen, den jungen Captain Thrawn. Doch dieser hat seinen eigenen teuflischen Plan, die Jedi aus der Galaxis zu entfernen und darin soll Nokas Mepurs Sohn Galve eine tragende Rolle spielen. Als es auf Kamino, dem Planeten der Kloner, zu einer Rebellion gegen das Imperium kommt, kreuzen sich die Schicksale aller und selbst die Macht gerät aus dem Gleichgewicht.

Download Download

 

Gerade noch der Katastrophe auf Kamino entkommen, jagt Nokas Mepur bereits den Entführern seines Sohnes Galve hinterher. Als ihn seine verzweifelte Suche in die Unterwelt von Tatooine führt, trifft er jedoch dort auf einen alten Freund. Auch die Rebellenallianz beginnt sich unter der Führung Mon Mothmas aus ihrem Schattendasein zu lösen. Die Schatten für Nilas Dihr´thu jedoch nehmen durch sein neues Bündnis mit dem dunklen Lord verherrende Formen an. Und während die Maske des Nihilus ihre Macht weiter ausbreitet, begibt sich Darth Vader auf die Jagd nach dem letzten lebenden Jedi.

Download Download

Die komplette Vorgeschichte ist hier als druckbare Buchversion (Standardformat für Drückereien) verfügbar.

Download Book

Helden

Obwohl Charaktere der Original Saga teilweise wichtige Rollen spielen, lebt unser Abenteuer von eigenen Helden und Schurken. Die folgende Übersicht gibt eine kleine Einführung in die Herkunft, Gesinnung und wichtigsten Erlebnisse der Hauptcharaktere.

Obwohl körperlich schwächer als sein älterer Freund und Mitschüler Nokas, galt Nilas jeher als der Padawan mit dem größeren Machtpotential. Lediglich seine Ungeduld und Unberechenbarkeit lassen den Jedi Rat zögern ihn zu den finalen Ritterprüfungen zuzulassen. Als jedoch der Krieg seinen Höhepukt erreicht und die Order 66 den Tod der Jedi befehligt, zwingt ihm seine Lage eine ganz eigene teuflische Prüfung auf, auf die ihn kein Jedimeister hätte vorbereiten können.

Begeistert war Sweitt Cheef nicht gerade, als er von seinem gemeinsamen Einsatz mit dem launischen Menschenjungen Nilas Dihr´Thu erfuhr. Doch bereits nach den ersten gemeinsamen Abenteuern entwickelte sich eine tiefe Freundschaft, in der es Sweitt als Ruhepol stets gelang das unwirsche und schnell reizbare Gemüt seines Freundes wieder in die richtige Bahn zu leiten. Doch auf Ihrer letzten Mission gerät selbst der ruhige Vurk an seine Grenzen.

Gefangen in seiner quälenden Rüstung und um einen großen Teil seines ursprünglichen Machtpotentials beraubt, erkennt Darth Vader, dass er allein bei weitem nicht stark genug ist um die Fesseln des Imperators von sich zu werfen. Der Fund einer Tausend Jahre alten Sith-Maske verspricht ihm zur nötigen Macht zu verhelfen, doch um das Rätsel ihrer Kontrolle zu lüften, muss der frische Sith-Lord über die Leichen ganzer Generationen gehen.

Obwohl Ras Ti Kal nie dem Jedi Rat angehört hat, so genoss er jedoch dessen engstes Vertrauen. Neben der Ausbildung zahlreicher Padawane, führten ihn oft auch geheime Missionen in die entlegenen Grenzgebiete. Als er bei der Schlacht um Geonosis schwer verletzt wird, verliert er viel seiner Mobilität und ist seitdem gezwungen im Jedi Tempel zu dienen. Doch gerade hier, am scheinbar sichersten Ort in der Galaxies, wartet die größte aller Gefahren darauf entfesselt zu werden.

Mitth'raw'nuruodo wie er mit vollen Namen angesprochen wird, war sich stets bewußt, dass ein blauhäutiger Chiss wie er nicht viele Freunde im alienfeindlichen Imperium finden würde. Doch als brillianter Stratege gelingt es ihm schnell in der Gunst des Imperators aufzusteigen. Die Aufgabe die letzten verbleibenden Jedi aufzuspüren weckt sein persönliches Interesse. Lediglich Palpatines oberster Vollstrecker, Darth Vader könnte zur Gefahr werden und seine Strategien zum Scheitern bringen. Doch glücklicherweise spielen ihm unbewusst die Jedi selbst die besten Waffen in die Hand.

Als einer der ersten rekrutierten Sturmtruppen sah sich Lang Kawi seit Beginn seines Dienstes beim Imperium umgeben von Klone Soldaten. Er lernte sie zu schätzen wegen Ihrer Präzision und Gehorsamkeit, jedoch auch sie zu verachten wegen ihrer Arroganz und Verschlossenheit gegenüber Nicht-Klonen. Erst die Begegnung mit dem Klone Kommander Tio Man läst Kawi umdenken. Als die beiden während eines gemeinsamen Spezialauftrages ihre Leben einander vertrauen müssen, wird aus dem Waffenbruder sogar ein Freund.

Seit der Gründung der Rebellion und ihrem Abtauchen in den Untergrund, gilt Mon Mothma zu den offiziellen Feinden des Imperiums und als begehrtes Ziel zahlreicher Kopfgeldjäger. Als sie in die Gefangenschaft Jabbas des Hutten gerät, scheint nicht mal der gewachsene Einfluss der Rebellenallianz sie befreien zu können. Doch unter den anderen Gefangen trifft sie auf eine längst tot geglaubte Spezies, die alles verändern könnte.

Mit dem Angriff des Imperiums auf seinen Heitmatplaneten endet Galves Kindheit früh und schmerzvoll. In den folgenden Jahren wird er mehr als einmal Zeuge seiner Machtsensitivität und damit verbundener außergewöhnlicher Fähigkeiten. Doch um ihn nicht in Gefahr zu bringen, verheimlicht ihm sein Vater Nokas, dass er selbst einst ein Jedi war und welche Kräfte in Galve verborgen sind. Doch mit dem Tod seines Vaters lüftet sich Galves wahres Erbe und es bleibt ihm nichts anderes übrig als sich den einstigen Feinden seines Vater zu stellen, mit der Macht als neuen Verbündetem.

Stets an schmutzigen Geschäften interessiert zögert der oberste Gangsterlord Tatooines nicht lange mit dem Verkauf eines Jedi an das Imperium ein Vermögen zu machen. Als der Hutte jedoch versucht seine Vertragspartner zu täuschen, zieht er die Aufmerksamkeit Palpatines besten Offiziers und somit einen beträchtlichen Teil der Sternenflotte auf sich. Letztlich bleibt ihm nur die Zuflucht in seine vertrauten Verstecke im Outerrim. Doch auch hier warten bereits seine Feinde darauf sich unter sein Netzwerk zu mischen. Als er bemerkt, dass das eigentlich Interesse seiner Verfolger nicht ihm, sondern einem bestimmten Gefangenen gilt, ist bereits zu spät.

Schon lange fristet der verschlagene Twilek ein frustrierendes Dasein als einfacher Handlanger Jabba des Hutten. Als sich ihm aus Zufall die Gelegenheit eröffnet einen lebenden Jedi zu fangen, wittert er die Chance, schlagartig in der Verbrecherorganisation aufzusteigen. Er greift zu und gerät dabei in einen Handel, bei dem es plötzlich auch um sein eigenes Leben geht.

Nach dem Tod seines Vaters, bleiben dem jungen Boba nicht viele Alternativen als eben auch ein Kopfgeldjäger zu werden. Es dauert nicht lange bis sowohl die Könige der Unterwelt, als auch das Imperium ihn um seine Fähigkeiten begehren. Der anfangs simple Auftrag einen gestrandeten Jedi zu fangen, entpuppt sich als ein komplexes Spiel, dessen wahre Drahtzieher er erst noch kennen lernen soll.

Oft konnte der weise Jedimeister in die Zukunft blicken. Doch als er die jungen Jediritter Anakin Skywalker und Nokas Mepur in ihre Missionen entlässt, ahnt er nicht, auf welche tragische Weise die beiden sich jemals wiedersehen würden. Im Exil auf Dagobah wird er viele Jahre später erneut Zeuge, wie die Macht aus dem Gleichgewicht gerät durch die Auferstehung eines uralten Sithschattens. Doch Schwärze ist nicht alles was er spürt. Denn wo Schatten ist, dort ist auch das Licht.

Bereits im zarten Alter von vierzehn Jahren war Juno Eclipse die bisher jüngste Kadettin der Imperialen Akademie auf Corulag und absolvierte diese als Beste ihres Jahrgangs. Ihr Talent als Pilotin und ihren Glauben an das Imperium stellt sie zuerst unter Captain Voss Parck unter Beweis, um dann schließlich in die Black Eight Staffel aufgenommen zu werden, eine von Darth Vader persönlich zusammengestellte Elite-Einheit. Als dieser sie schließlich seinem geheimen Schüler als Pilotin zuweist, verschwindet Juno Eclipse aus den imperialen Aufzeichnungen.

Als der Kleingauner und ehemaliger Schiffsingenieur Jabbas eines Tages in einer dunklen Gefängniszelle einer huttischen Festung aufwacht, ahnt er sich bereits dem sicheren Tod nahe. So hatte Rafe sich seinen Deal mit Jabba dem Hutten wahrlich nicht vorgestellt. War der Besalisk dem Gangsterboss und dem Imperium zu nahe gekommen? Doch sein bestgehüttetes Geheimnis war noch immer unentdeckt, seine wahre Identität.

Als erster und über lange Zeit auch einziger menschlicher Freund Thrawns steht Voss Parck unter dessen Schutz - und in dessen Schatten. Dennoch ist auch Parck selbst ein erfahrener Kommandant, ein Veteran aus den Klonkriegen, und dient dem Imperium 19 Jahre lang als verlässlicher und loyaler Captain. Kaum ist er jedoch zum Befehlshaber der gigantischen Raumstation Reithi Adamant VII aufgestiegen, droht die Allianz der Rebellen all seine Bemühungen wieder zunichte zu machen.

 

SCOR

Erst mit der richtigen Musik wird aus einem tollen Film ein großartiges Erlebnis. Das gilt für Hollywood-Blockbuster gleichermaßen wie für Fan-Filme. Für unsere "Filmmusik" stand dabei am Anfang das Entwickeln von Motiven die dann über den ganzen Film (und manchmal darüber hinaus) mit einem Charakter oder einem Ort verbunden sind. Da richtige Orchester enorm teuer sind, wurde unser Music-Score mit sogenannten Orchesterlibraries , also real aufgenommenen Orchesterklängen die als digitale Instrumente vorliegen, eingespielt. Die Qualität solcher Libraries ist inzwischen so hoch, dass es durchaus schon professionelle Filmproduktionen gibt, die ganz auf echte Orchester verzichten. Aber hört selbst...

   

 

Press

Ein kleine Auswahl verschiender Magazine und deren Artikel über unser Filmprojekt.

Abenteuer & Phantastik Abenteuer & PhantastikGS_report WIRED_reportStern_report SZ_report

Poster

poster